Board of Trustees

City High has 9 board meetings a year. These occur on the on the third Wednesday of every month (except April, August and December). Meetings are held at 5:30 -7:30 P.M. on the first floor of the school and are open the public. Alan Shuckrow, Esq. and Kathryn Clark, Esq. are City Charter High School’s Solicitors and Theresa Dillon, Business Manager, is the Board Secretary.

The current board members are listed below. Every year, in February, a parent representative is elected to the Board of Trustees. Parents interested in serving on the Board should contact Dr. Dara Ware Allen at 412-690-2489.



Mr. David J. Lehman, Esq. President 3-year Term — March 2017 – 2020
Ms. Kathryn Clark, Esq.
and Mr. Alan Shuckrow, Esq.
Mr. William Stayduhar Treasurer 3-year Term—March 2017 – 2020
Ms. Theresa Dillon Secretary
Mr. Douglas Anderson Board Member 3-year Term — March 22, 2019 – 2022
Dr. Tracey Reed Armant Board Member November 22, 2019-2022
Ms. Melissa Curry Board Member/Parent Representative July 15, 2020-2021
Larry Hailsham  Board Member/Alumni November 2019-2022
Mrs. Valerie Njie Board Member March 20, 2016 – 2020
Dr. Cynthia Tananis Board Member 3 year Term — March 2018 – 2021